Big 12 commissioner Yormark announces staff reorganization

Big 12 Conference Commissioner Brett Yormark announced a reorganization of the office that includes a new business vertical, modernizing titles, staffing depth and promotions.

Under the new structure, the office of the Conference has identified the following departments: Office of the Commissioner; Accounting & Human Services; Communications; diversity, equity and inclusion; Governance ; Legal Affairs & Compliance; marketing, branding and licensing; Sales & Ticketing; administration of sports and championships; and television, digital production and technology.

The following promotions have been announced: Jessica Presnall (Legal Affairs and Compliance), Bob Burda (Communications) and David Flores (Governance) to the position of Vice President. Logan Phillip (legal affairs and compliance), Joni Lehmann (communications), Justin Nusser (television, digital production and technology) and Jenny McGhee (competition) step into the role of senior director.

Brad Clements (competition, special events and hospitality), John Payne (competition) and David Waxman (communications) were promoted to associate directors; and Sara Stanley (Social Media) as Deputy Director.

Theresa Alaimo has joined the Big 12 in the role of Executive Assistant to the Commissioner, working alongside Melanie Krumbholz, Executive Assistant to the Commissioner and Manager of Executive Affairs. New additional staff will be announced as finalized.

“This reorganization best positions the Conference office to serve our member institutions,” Yormark said. “With 12 new roles and the addition of a business vertical, this allows us to activate areas of critical importance as we modernize the Big 12 brand, focus on conference narrative, innovation, storytelling and revenue generation.”